A Duel Academy for everyone!
 
HomePortalSearchMemberlistRegisterLog in
The academy has been shut down, please click here for more details.

Share | 
 

 Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lelouch Lamperouge
Society of Light
Society of Light
avatar

Immune to warnings? : No
Warnings : 3rd Warning
Posts : 48
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-04

PostSubject: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:24 pm

Original effect:When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand. Banish any monster destroyed by battle with this card. If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead.

Errata effect :You can only use the (1) effect of “Dark Magician of Chaos” once per turn. (1) During the End Phase, if this card was Normal or Special Summoned this turn: You can target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. (2) At the end of the Damage Calculations, if this card destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle: Banish that monster. (3) If this card would leave the field, banish it instead.

2 big differences in this card's effect. Now you may only use his effect to add a spell card from you're grave once per turn, so you can't resummon/summon multiple DMOCs and add multiple spells and also you can only add at the end phase and not when you summon him.

my opinion: One i don't think DMOC really needed an errata since the dimension fusion loop wont work due to dimension fusion being banned forever(unless they do an errata and make it soul charge for banished cards). So without a consistent loop, don't see why it needs to be weakened to endphase instead on summon, but konami don't understand power creep too well.Even though i don't a loop that would work in modern day yugioh, im assuming someone better and smarter than me can find one but i doubt it will be consistent/competitive. The main use i see this card in is infernoids. Reasoning or monster gate this special summon a 2800 beater and add a new reasoning, monster gate, snatch steal etc at endphase.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:35 pm

ehh they nerfed him,gj konami
Back to top Go down
OxidizedWinterHandApparel
Tester
Tester
avatar

Immune to warnings? : No
Posts : 68
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-11-21

PostSubject: Re: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:56 pm

no one is even going to play DMOC
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kirito



Immune to warnings? : No
Warnings : 3rd Warning
Posts : 158
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-12-13

PostSubject: Re: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:57 pm

i fell like noble knights will finally be a true condeter now cus they can recyle more
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lelouch Lamperouge
Society of Light
Society of Light
avatar

Immune to warnings? : No
Warnings : 3rd Warning
Posts : 48
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-04

PostSubject: Re: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:35 pm

WowThatsPrettySad wrote:
no one is even going to play DMOC
as the official dm fanboy, i will make DMOC variations of my dark magician decks. Also like i said in my post it will be a good tech for infernoids, since u can reasoning/monster gate it and then recycle the spell for next turn
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata   

Back to top Go down
 
Single Card Discussion: Dark Magician Of Chaos errata
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [SCD New ERRATA] Dark Magician of Chaos
» [TCG ERRATA]Dark Magician of Chaos
» [Single Card Discussion] Ebon Illusion Magician
» [Single-Card Discussion] Samsara, Dragon of Rebirth
» [Single-Card Discussion] Number 82: Heartlandraco

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
North Academy :: Discussions :: Extra Discussion-
Jump to: