North Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Duel Academy for everyone!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
The academy has been shut down, please click here for more details.

From Zero to Hero: Lesson 1

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
KM888

KM888

Immune to warnings? : No
Warnings : No Warning

From Zero to Hero: Lesson 1 Empty
PostSubject: From Zero to Hero: Lesson 1   From Zero to Hero: Lesson 1 EmptyMon Aug 25, 2014 11:48 am

From Zero to Hero
Lesson 1: How it all began

• History

Back in the days where I just started to learn dueling, I was a total newby to the game. I played a 60-card deck that didn’t have any synergy at all.

It was a deck that focused on Special Summoning a lot of monsters. And while it’s true it did that, my hands were most of the time totally weird, and totally useless in 2 turns.
    Not very great when you enter a tournament, and everyone there was playing good competitive Decks. It’s needless to say, that I got creamed.

• The Solution

To become better I turned myself to the better players of that tournament. They helped me into getting better, and they gave a lot of helpful tips. In hindsight those tips were just the tip of the iceberg, and in total retrospect not seemingly that great, but they helped me to start out.

Getting help is always the first step in learning how to get better, and it’s by following these lessons, that you’ll also become better.

I will give you these tips later on, so you can use them, just the same way I used to use them. Becoming a pro duelist takes 1 step at the time.

• After a good while

I became a better duelist in good time. And thanks all the cards I collected in that time, I actually had the means to make a better Deck. I used the tips my friends gave me and build a Deck.